Is it finished yet?

FinalFixes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, I think I’m nearly done. I softened the netting, darkened the boat, and worked on some glazing and details of the fish and basket (my focal area). If you saw my last post you can make a comparison to see some of the work I did in the past few days to get this painting closer to completion. I am quite happy with the cheery colors that are happening in the basket. Even the fish colors are blending nicely and still keeping their fishy-shape.

This painting will be displayed at a local church in the West Melbourne area later this spring. I hope you have enjoyed the journey with me. I would love to hear your comments. Thanks for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Is it finished yet?

  1. It is very nice. If it were mine, I would darken the net toward the edge of the paper to make it less of an attraction and force the viewer to look at the basket and fish. The net circles are still very interesting and with gradation would be less so.

Leave a Reply

