Pen and Ink Illustration for Branding

BoyOnBookI have been diagnosed with Trigger Thumb. It has been challenging to create artwork with a painful, non-functional thumb. I am having surgery next week and I am really looking forward to getting back to work.

I have been working, however. One project I am working on is for my branding items for an upcoming book fair that I am attending here in Florida. I want to feature my illustration work along with my current books, so I am creating some illustrations for a poster for my booth. This illustration of the boy walking B_Letteron a book was transformed in Adobe Illustrator to become one of several illuminated letters for the poster.

Here is the finished illuminated letter.

I love being able to work my hand-drawn pieces into a digital piece. I have three letters that will be added to the poster to highlight illustration, book design, and e-book creation.

Here are the other two completed letters:

IandELettersBig

Leave a Reply

