Little Girl – Sketch on the Beach

BeachGirlInBlueMy husband and I love going to the beach. We are about seven miles from the Atlantic Ocean and the beaches here on the Space Coast are lovely. Sometimes my husband will take his surf board and I will take my small watercolor set and we will spend the day at the beach.

This is one of the little sketches that I created at the beach. I don’t use any pencil, I simply draw with my paints. It challenges me to work faster because the people on the beach are constantly moving, and I can’t always capture as much as I did here. Usually I just record a quick gesture.

Hope you enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Little Girl – Sketch on the Beach

  1. Great sketch, Debbie 🙂
    Is there a way to talk to you via email? I started following your blog courtesy of Jaimie Engle…although I write horror fiction, I’m writing a children’s book specifically for my daughter, and I’m looking for an illustrator 😉 My email is jpinto51@optonline.net
    Thank you 🙂
    Joe

Leave a Reply

