Sketchbook Page – Surprise!

This is another small sketch from the pages of my sketchbook.

I thoroughly enjoy sketching and drawing people, attempting to capture their personality and attitude. This one was quick and fun. It wasn’t brought to a “finished” state so you can see a lot of my initial line work. If I took this one to a more completed stage the values would be much more refined and softened. Sometimes I just do these quick sketches to capture the “moment” then use them as a reference for later work.
Hope you enjoy this post today. I hope to begin posting more often. I’m in my last term at school, so the busyness of life should slow down in the near future.

Thanks for staying in touch and I honestly love hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

