Introducing Mr. Wombley

Here is another page from my sketchbook. I call this character Mr. Wombley. He reminds me of one of my old high school teachers. He was simply  fun to create. He must to a lot of walking in those little tennis shoes he has on!

He began as a little sketch in pencil, then I added some touches in watercolor to bring him to life. I used 140 lb. Arches watercolor paper.

The photo of this page was taken with my cell phone camera, so the quality is not quite as sharp as I would like, but we are out of town and I wanted to share this one with you.

2 thoughts on “Introducing Mr. Wombley

Leave a Reply

