Pencil Sketches are Complete

Lilly CryingThe pencil sketches for “Lilly Vanilly’s Tea Party” book for my granddaughter are complete. I am now working on the inking process, then I will add color.

This pencil sketch is one of Lilly when she discovers a big problem and runs to her room. I am enjoying the process of sketching these pages and creating the characters. Lilly, of course, is based on my granddaughter, and her cat and stuffed dog, Puppygirl, are real in her life. The rest of the characters are fictional to make the story work. I am getting a kick out of telling a story with pictures! So much fun…

More to come soon!

One thought on “Pencil Sketches are Complete

Leave a Reply

