This is a great post. Lou reminds me that I should enjoy the process. Creativity is not all about the end product…it is about the joy of using the gifts we are blessed with!

Before You Write - Lou Belcher

I am happy to report that I’m coming along nicely on my reorganization project.  Meet me back here on Tuesday and I’ll show you the result.

In the meantime, let’s talk creativity. I’m a firm believer in exercise… No, not jumping jacks and jogging. Although those are good for creativity as well. I’m talking about exercising your brain.

As writers, you may have heard of Julia Cameron’s book, The Artist’s Way. In it, she suggests that writers and artists start their days by writing morning pages. Simply, you write three pages first thing in the morning. You don’t write a story or anything that you’ve outlined. Instead, you write whatever comes to you. If that means that you write, “I don’t know what to write,” over and over, then that’s what you write until the next thought comes along.

I’ve written morning pages on and off for years, and…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

