Illustration of Lilly on a Tree Swing

I have been creating little sketches of my granddaughter, Lilly, for some ideas I have for a little book that I would like to put together for her. I was just playing with some action scenes and came up with this little painting.

The little stuffed dog is her Puppygirl. Lilly carries it everywhere, so I’m trying to fit it into each illustration that I do of her. Puppygirl was a gift from my son to his daughter when she was first born. Lilly is pretty attached to it, and it is really fun and simple to draw and paint, so I love finding ways to include it.

Hope you enjoy this one. Let me know what you think. I love hearing from you!

3 thoughts on “Illustration of Lilly on a Tree Swing

Leave a Reply

