Sketchbook Page – Curly Hair

Curly Hair SketchA few weeks ago I was shopping with a friend and spotted two women and a beautiful little girl with very luscious, curly hair. She was adorable. I asked her mom if I could have permission to take a couple of photos of her so that I could draw her. I gave her mom my business card, so that she would know my intent was honest. She was very gracious to give me permission.

I thought it would be fun to share this page from my sketchbook with you. I will be doing more drawings of this adorable little girl. I started this one with a very fine point mechanical pencil, my favorite sketching tool. Then I added some fine point Pigma marker. I have another view that I hope to work on soon, and hopefully I will capture more of her wonderful, curly hair!

Special thanks to the mom who allowed me to take the reference photos. I deeply appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

