Playing In My Sketchbook

I have been playing in my sketchbook lately. As some of you may know I gone back to school. Being busy with classes means less time for painting, and I have been feeling desperate to do some artwork! Creativity is like breathing for me.

With not much time to paint, I have just been sketching in one of my many sketchbooks. I have several sketchbooks around the house, in my plein air painting cart, and in my purse.They are filled with little scribbles that most people could not relate to – but they are like visual journals for me.

Recently I gave my granddaughter a tea set for her fourth birthday. I imagined a little story about her opening the gift and started sketching her “character” in several poses. What fun!

This is one of the sketches that I hope to work into a little watercolor for her soon. I hope you enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “Playing In My Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

