Miniature Watercolor on Canvas of 3 Palms

Miniature Watercolor on CanvasI just posted this little watercolor on canvas on my etsy shop. I just love doing these little pieces! They are quick and they are a great way to experiment with techniques and colors before I work on larger pieces.

Canvas is so much fun to paint on, and it is nice that I can put a ground on the canvas and use watercolor, since I am so partial to that medium.

This piece is 4 x 5 inches. All of the lighter colors are preserved with masking fluid, which is removed at the end of the painting process. I seal the painting once it is completed so it is as watertight and permanent as a painting done in oil or acrylic!

Hope you enjoy this one. You can see more of my miniatures on canvas, and greeting cards available on my etsy shop!

You can learn more about the process I use to paint on canvas by visiting the lesson Demonstration of Layering Watercolor on Canvas.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

